SCAL 2 tracing

For your help and questions
Shelley

SCAL 2 tracing

Post by Shelley »

What are the default settings in the 'auto trace image' box? And what do they all mean? Brightness, and despeckle seem obvious...

Can somebody explain "corner" and "optimize"?
I've tried fiddleling with these settings, and they don't really seem to do anything --- that I can see anyway...
..."you had the power all along"...
from The Wizard of Oz

mrsguss

Re: SCAL 2 tracing

Post by mrsguss »

Hi Shelley, I'm new to this but I tried tthe tracing and I have to go to Paint program to crop and resize my picture and make it small enough. then I went to SCAL2 and get the pic and it work fine for me. I don't know about any of those optimize or corner button.

Lea
Attachments
lily kj shilloute.scut
(96.26 KiB) Downloaded 122 times
HeatherM
Location: Michigan, SCAL1; SCAL2; eCAL; Windows7 64 bit; eCAL Mavericks

Post by HeatherM »

I put a post on the SCAL 2.0 trace settings on my blog. http://imagesbyheatherm.wordpress.com/2 ... -scal-2-0/
I think the default settings are 50, 75, 2, and 0 from top to bottom. I didn't notice any difference on the traces I tried with different corner settings. Optimize will affect how many nodes are created. HTH
Shelley

Post by Shelley »

mrsguss wrote:Hi Shelley, I'm new to this but I tried tthe tracing and I have to go to Paint program to crop and resize my picture and make it small enough. then I went to SCAL2 and get the pic and it work fine for me. I don't know about any of those optimize or corner button.

Lea
I can get it to work too, it just looks like some of them don't "do" much? or just very subtle...
from The Wizard of Oz

Tina 1

Post by Tina 1 »

Shelly,