scal5 crashes on graphtec

For your help and questions
Post Reply
moedope
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2021 7:08 am

scal5 crashes on graphtec

Post by moedope »

hi been using scal5 on a gcc expert 2 fine but ive just got a new graphtec ce5000-60 and everytime i try to do a connection test scal crashes, its connected to usb and cutter is working with other cutting softwares

moedope
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2021 7:08 am

Re: scal5 crashes on graphtec

Post by moedope »

ok ive got it to cut but now my cuts are way smaller than what my files are, were can i start to correct this

SandyMcC
Posts: 986
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am

Re: scal5 crashes on graphtec

Post by SandyMcC »

In the main SCAL screen, go to Cutter>Cutter Settings. You'll see a drop-down menu called Step Size. Experiment with other options in that menu until your shapes match the design size.
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/

peterman3
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2021 8:25 am

Re: scal5 crashes on graphtec

Post by peterman3 »

moedope wrote:
Fri Apr 09, 2021 8:03 am
ok ive got it to cut but now my cuts are way smaller than what my files are, were can i start to correct this
Hi, I have the same cutter and it crashes when I do a Test, if you dont mind sharing how you fixed it.thx

Post Reply