Best fonts fro neon signs

Share your favorite fonts to use in Sure Cuts A Lot
sofialucas

Best fonts fro neon signs

Post by sofialucas »

I am a designer and design neon signs at NYC neon signs. I found an amazing font for super cool neon sign but can't decide the name of font. I'm making plane to make a similar neon sign soon at upcoming days.Any suggestion about font name?
Attachments
neon 12.jpg
neon 12.jpg (98.94 KiB) Viewed 7824 times
SandyMcC

Re: Best fonts fro neon signs

Post by SandyMcC »

I suggest... "Until the End"
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/
createneonsigns

Re: Best fonts fro neon signs

Post by createneonsigns »

When selecting fonts for custom led neon lights, it's essential to choose ones that are easily readable, especially from a distance. Here are some popular fonts that are commonly used for neon signs:

Neon Tubes: This font mimics the look of traditional neon tubing, making it perfect for a classic neon sign aesthetic.
Bebas Neue: A bold sans-serif font that stands out well, even in neon lighting.
Helvetica: A timeless classic, Helvetica's clean lines make it a popular choice for various applications, including neon signs.
Roboto: Another clean and modern sans-serif font that works well for neon signs, particularly in contemporary settings.
Lemon/Milk: This font has a playful yet clean style, making it suitable for a variety of businesses.
Open Sans: A versatile sans-serif font that is highly readable, even in neon.
Gotham: Known for its modern and sleek appearance, Gotham is an excellent choice for upscale or minimalist neon signs.
Sign Painter: This font emulates the hand-painted style often seen in vintage neon signs, adding a nostalgic touch.
Scriptina: For a more elegant and decorative look, Scriptina's flowing script style can add sophistication to your custom name neon sign.