Craft Edge

Sure Cuts A Lot Forum
It is currently Fri Oct 19, 2018 12:36 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:18 am 

Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:07 am
Posts: 2
I purchased SCAL 5. When I go into tracing and check the box to "prompt to continue tracing" and click the okay, the box comes up asking me if I want to continue tracing. I click yes and it just goes away.

I have SCAL 5 installed on 2 Windows computers and it does it on both of them. Please HELP!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:26 am 

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am
Posts: 414
I'm getting the same result, yet I've been using SCAL5 for over a year as a beta tester. This must be something new that happened with the latest release because just last week I know I had no issues with it. I'll also get it reported. I'm glad you posted!

For now, if you need to continue tracing the same image, first import the image using File>Place Image. Then, forgot marking that new option and just do a trace and click on OK. Then click on the original image and click on Trace and repeat. This way you don't have to keep re-importing the same image.... saves a few steps.

_________________
Sandy McCauley
Manager of Customer Relations and Education for KNK USA
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:31 am 

Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:07 am
Posts: 2
Thank you for the response!! I am so glad it is not just me having this issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group