eCal constantly crashes when adding text to path

jax3cats

eCal constantly crashes when adding text to path

Post by jax3cats »

I am a newbie to this software but am very familiar with several other cutting programs and am comfortable with how things are SUPPOSED to work.

I am adding a circle to my mat, then trying to wrap my text to the circle. I select my font, resize it to the right height, and click on the path. As soon as I start typing, eCal crashes and shuts down.

I was able to do this one time successfully, but on the next 5 attempts (with a computer reboot after the 4th time) the software continues to crash

I am running Windows 7 64bit with an intel Core i5 processor and 6GB RAM. I don't have any other programs open concurrently and am confident my computer is capable of handling this seemingly simple process.

I just installed the eCal update today. Is it possible that's causing the problem?

This is getting really frustrating!
gj1

Re: eCal constantly crashes when adding text to path

Post by gj1 »

You should contact support with the form...they will get back to you quite quickly. This operation should not be causing anything to crash. I am sorry you are having trouble.

http://craftedge.com/support/support_form.html
My pictures and files are available for a limited time only.
sstehman
Location: Sandy in PA (PC&MAC,Inkscape .48, SCAL2,eClips, eCAL)

Post by sstehman »

It is possible the update will solve it, however, I have experienced that when I close eCAL and then restart it the crashes tends to continue.

If I shut restart my computer and restart the cutter, it resolves the issue.
Sandy in PA
ScrappyKat

Post by ScrappyKat »