Laptop and Cameo.

Discuss various cutting machines for SCAL
Post Reply
talanhart
Posts: 3908
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 8:39 am

Laptop and Cameo.

Post by talanhart »

I tried to cut some HTV last night with my Cameo and my HP laptop. I didn't have the laptop plugged in and my Cameo stopped cutting the image about 1/3 of the way through. I tried again with the laptop plugged in and I had no problems. I haven't changed any power saving settings on my laptop, but I didn't think it was going to be a problem, because the laptop was fully charged. Needless to say I ruined a big piece of HTV. :(
Todd

jrichards
Posts: 860
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Akron, Ohio SCAL 2

Re: Laptop and Cameo.

Post by jrichards »

I am not brave enough to even try to cut with my laptop. But my machine is in my office with my desktop so I am really set up for that! Hope all is well with you Todd and I am glad to see you back!
Jan

gmapatty
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:09 am

Re: Laptop and Cameo.

Post by gmapatty »

Glad to see you back with us Todd. I use my laptop for my Cameo as my desktop is too slow,and have never had a problem with the laptop and the cameo.

Post Reply