Cameo4 and SCAL5

Discuss various cutting machines for SCAL
Post Reply
moustique
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 7:26 pm

Cameo4 and SCAL5

Post by moustique »

I will soon receive my cameo4.
I would like to control it with SCAL5 to use svg files.

But in SCAL5, I can only select the cameo3 and do not see the cameo4.
Will it work?

SandyMcC
Posts: 827
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am

Re: Cameo4 and SCAL5

Post by SandyMcC »

Please update to the latest SCAL5 version and possibly continue to do so every week as new updates are released. The Check for Update option does NOT work in SCAL's Help menu. You need to go to the web site below and just update. It's fast and easy and doesn't require re-registering. Here's the link:

http://www.craftedge.com/download/download.html
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/

moustique
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 7:26 pm

Re: Cameo4 and SCAL5

Post by moustique »

Thank you for your answer.

I actually thought I had the latest version, and I only had version 5.011 (current version 022)

lamber
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 6:26 am

Re: Cameo4 and SCAL5

Post by lamber »

I updated to the last version by hand and now it seems SCAL5 suppourts the Cameo 4. But unfortunately when i use the autoblade in the maschine, there ist no possibility to select the cut depth. When i select "autoblade" the machine starts with resetting the knive to zero and then starts to cut.
Will there maybe the feature to set the autoblade to a cut depth ?

thank you!

SandyMcC
Posts: 827
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am

Re: Cameo4 and SCAL5

Post by SandyMcC »

Without the developer of SCAL actually having access to a Cameo, replication of the Auto blade function isn't possible.
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/

Post Reply