Craft Edge

Sure Cuts A Lot Forum
It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 7:56 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2014 4:24 pm 

Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 7:20 pm
Posts: 8
When attempting to change the name of a Layer, the name box in Layer Properties is disabled and will not allow typing in the field. However, as a workaround, I found if I turn on the lock for the layer, I can then double click and it will allow me to change the name. If it's unlocked, it won't let me change the name. I am running Ecal V2.002 on a Macbook Pro with OS X Yosemite V10.10.1.

_________________
LeslieZee


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2014 7:57 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 2:08 pm
Posts: 4397
Location: CALIFORNIA
:lol: that drove me crazy yesterday too. I guess CE would call it a "design feature" not a bug. I had 4 images on my mat imported from Inkscape. Like you I wanted to rename them. Poked around until I found it. It wasn't the way you found it, I did find that too: two ways to do a simple things seems redundant, but once figured out all I have to do is remember :lol:

I had each element in a different folder (eclips 2.002 saw it as a group (G) I finally clicked on the G folder and the rename panel opened.

Here is a pic if that will help explain it.

Attachment:
rename layer.png
rename layer.png [ 61.96 KiB | Viewed 1414 times ]

_________________
Susan E
http://creationsbypapasue.blogspot.com
LEARN, GROW, CREATE, SHARE


Mac 10.12.6 Sierra, eCAL 1.506, ECAL2.023, SCAL4Pro, Export Plug-in, Inkscape 48, iPad/scal3
eClips2.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2014 3:26 pm 

Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 7:20 pm
Posts: 8
I have the same issue with renaming groups as well. I have to lock it to rename it. I may be a Yosemite bug as I see you are on Maverick.

_________________
LeslieZee


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2015 7:08 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 2:08 pm
Posts: 4397
Location: CALIFORNIA
Leslie, I did not upgrade to Yosemite because I have found that "if it works leave it alone" Macs get the short end and often don't get upgraded as fast as win and I wait until the dust settles before I upgrade since scal/ecal and inkscape are more important to me than whatever extra bells and whistles apple puts in new OS's.

You might consider contacting support@craftedge as see what they have to say about it.

http://www.craftedge.com/support/support_form.php

They rarely monitor this forum but are really good at answering direct reports to the support line.

When you get an answer it would be nice if you let the rest of us know :D

_________________
Susan E
http://creationsbypapasue.blogspot.com
LEARN, GROW, CREATE, SHARE


Mac 10.12.6 Sierra, eCAL 1.506, ECAL2.023, SCAL4Pro, Export Plug-in, Inkscape 48, iPad/scal3
eClips2.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group