Print and Cut is way off

Post Reply
jazzimat
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 8:46 am

Print and Cut is way off

Post by jazzimat »

I have a GCC Jaquar V cutter. I can contour cut with the software that came with the cutter, Great Cut 4, but when I cut thru SCAL 5 Pro this is what I get. It's way way off and I don't know how to fix it. I don't understand why it's doing this.
IMG_3068 (3).jpg
IMG_3068 (3).jpg (32.21 KiB) Viewed 40 times

SandyMcC
Posts: 964
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am

Re: Print and Cut is way off

Post by SandyMcC »

Unfortunately, I don't own a GCC so I cannot test out this issue. If it were me, I would first go to my GCC dealer for support. If that's not an option (perhaps you bought the cutter used), then go to a GCC forum or FB group and see if someone there can help you with this. If you cannot find help that way, then start a support ticket with SCAL using this link: http://craftedge.com/support/support_form.php

Good luck!
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/

pajinki
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2021 5:07 pm

Re: Print and Cut is way off

Post by pajinki »

Have you heard anything from this? I have a GCC Expert II LX and I have the same problem. I got in contact with GCC and I've been waiting for a week for a fix.

It's pretty upsetting.

SandyMcC
Posts: 964
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am

Re: Print and Cut is way off

Post by SandyMcC »

I recommend you ALSO submit a ticket to Craft Edge regarding this issue. It helps prioritize fixes when more and more people report them.
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/

Post Reply