Craft Edge
http://forum.surecutsalot.com/

Colour Fill
http://forum.surecutsalot.com/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=42918
Page 1 of 1

Author:  eps26 [ Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:59 am ]
Post subject:  Colour Fill

Hi Everyone
Trying to learn scal 4.
Can anyone tell me why my colour fill doesn't show on my virtual mat. I'm using scal 4 . I select my shape - go to colour fill - select colour - choose colour then ok, I can see the colour on the layers tab but not on the shape on the mat. I have unchecked the 'show outline only' but I can only see the grid through my shape. I know it's something I'm doing or not doing so will be happy to have some help.
Thank you in advance of any reply.
Eleanor

Author:  SandyMcC [ Fri Feb 09, 2018 10:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Colour Fill

Without being able to open your file to check, my best guess is that it's not a close shape. So, try selecting this shape and go to Path>Close Path to see if that resolves the issue. If it doesn't, then email your .SCUT file to me at smccauley45@cox.net.

Author:  eps26 [ Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Colour Fill

Hi Sandy
It happens to all shapes even the ones in my library, I've tried most of the shapes so it's something I've done or not done. The hearts that are red in my library are clear on my mat and I can see the grid through them though they are red in my layers . There's only one layer with the shape so that isn't the problem.Very frustrating.
Eleanor

Author:  SandyMcC [ Sat Feb 10, 2018 8:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Colour Fill

Again, make sure that the Show out lines only is not checked:

Attachment:
01.JPG
01.JPG [ 13.23 KiB | Viewed 489 times ]


Then select one of these shapes from the libary and open the Fill & Stroke Panel. With the shape selected, please verify that the Fill option shows color:

Attachment:
02.JPG
02.JPG [ 16 KiB | Viewed 489 times ]


If that's not it, then please post the same screenshots I showed and also your shape selected. I've never know this to be an issue but I will try to find out more once I have verfication that you have both of those set the way I do. Very bizarre otherwise.

Author:  eps26 [ Sat Feb 10, 2018 1:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Colour Fill

Hi Sandy
Thank you very much for your reply. I had already done as you had suggested but noticed your workspace alpha was set differently to mine. Set mine the same and I now have colour. Once again a big thank you for all your help.
Kindest Regards
Eleanor

Author:  SandyMcC [ Sun Feb 11, 2018 9:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Colour Fill

Thanks for posting back that it was the Opacity setting. I'll have to remember that in case it happens to someone else. I keep forgetting SCAL has that feature since I never use it... I never think to use it! lol

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/