Craft Edge

Sure Cuts A Lot Forum
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:30 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 78 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:51 am 

Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:12 am
Posts: 20
I apologize if this has been asked already but can we install SCAL on more than one computer? I have a desktop that has SCAL right now, but I would also like to put it on my laptop.

Just wondering. Or do we need to purchase a second copy like Design Studio?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:40 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 10:34 pm
Posts: 347
The license for our software is a single user license, and entitles that single user to install the software on a second computer of the same platform for which the license was purchased for, provided they are not both used at the same time, or by more than one person.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 9:32 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 4:19 pm
Posts: 16
What if I have a mac and a windows laptop?

Kim


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 9:23 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 6:40 am
Posts: 43
kimba68 wrote:
What if I have a mac and a windows laptop?

Kim


I believe that you would have to purchase a separate license. The "two computer" thing is if they are the same platform (Mac or PC).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 10:04 am 

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 10:02 am
Posts: 8
If I have a computer at my house and then one at my parents house, Am i able to download it to 2 computers, If the computers aren't register the same?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 10:40 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 8:39 am
Posts: 3907
Shouldn't be a problem. I have SCAL loaded on a PC at work and my laptop at home.

_________________
Todd


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 6:47 am 

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 10:04 am
Posts: 25
Hi

I have 2 computers both with Windows but one is XP and the other one Vista, would I be able to load the software on both machines?

Thanks for the help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 3:00 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 6:40 am
Posts: 43
Yep, since they are both a Windows platform. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 2:39 pm 

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 5:35 pm
Posts: 4914
Location: Timmins Ontario Canada Shania Twains hometown.. SCAL 1, SCAL2,SCAL3, Silhouette, Inkscape.47 Vista
I just purchased a new laptop computer.. and it has vista like the original computer I have my SCUT installed on.. If I uninstall off that computer and reinstall here will I still be able to install it into another computer besides my new laptop????


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 3:45 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 6:40 am
Posts: 43
Sweetness4713 wrote:
I just purchased a new laptop computer.. and it has vista like the original computer I have my SCUT installed on.. If I uninstall off that computer and reinstall here will I still be able to install it into another computer besides my new laptop????


I think you will have to contact Craft Edge's customer service when you want to install it on a third computer. (Even though you will uninstall from the first computer, that would still count as one of your two installations.) I don't think there's a problem with this but they will need to issue you a new activation number for the third installation. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 78 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group