Craft Edge

Sure Cuts A Lot Forum
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 7:50 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 2:16 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:54 am
Posts: 124
Location: Wandsworth, London
Hi
I have updated to 4.058 and beginning to wish I hadn't - every time I select preview - and I use it a lot - I cannot get out of the preview and continue working - the only solution is to close down the program

Please can someone tell me how to solve this

thanks
newbiecat

_________________
Win7, SCAL3.044, Silver Bullet 18" Craft Artist Pro, Photoshop,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 11:52 am 

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am
Posts: 205
Two things: The latest download should actually be 4.059 even though the site says 4.058. So maybe upgrade again.

If it's still happening, can you do a quick test whereby you only have say a single shape... like something from the Basic Shapes in the Library. Can you click on Done and close the Preview with success? I guess what I'm wondering if if there's something different about the file or files that are hanging up Preview. Also, which version are you using ? Mac or PC and Pro or regular?

_________________
Sandy McCauley
Manager of Customer Relations and Education for KNK USA
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:32 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 10:29 am
Posts: 1
This is happening to me also. not any one certain shape or font. If I hit undo, it frees up program but undoes the weld. I have the last update and computer is sufficient.

I have version 4.063 of sure cuts a lot. Also win 10 on PC.


Last edited by withomp14 on Fri Sep 01, 2017 12:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 12:51 pm 

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am
Posts: 205
PC or Mac? What operating system version?

_________________
Sandy McCauley
Manager of Customer Relations and Education for KNK USA
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 6:55 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 6:46 pm
Posts: 1
Has anyone come up with a solution to this problem. SCAL 4 is doing the same thing to me now that I got a new computer and downloaded 4.063 windows 10.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group