US Cutter PCut

For your help and questions
Post Reply
Busgoddess10
Posts: 119
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 6:45 am
Location: Missouri

US Cutter PCut

Post by Busgoddess10 »

I have two PCut machines. Up until a few weeks ago, they both worked with scal3 like champs.

Now when I go to "cutter" and then "cut with uscutter" - it goes through the motion except cutting and I get the pop-up
"cutting data was sent to cutting machine" but no action.

Anyone else having an issue like this??

Rachell
Posts: 442
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 2:15 pm

Re: US Cutter PCut

Post by Rachell »

make sure you did not change the setting on your machine by mistake.

dragonlord666
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 1:18 pm

Re: US Cutter PCut

Post by dragonlord666 »

also make sure windows (or your OS) has not changed/lost your USB ports
if the OS says the cutters are on port 3 and scal thinks they are on port 2 they won't "see" each other.

Gaz
Image
Cutters: Phoenix Silver Bullet 18", Black Cat Cougar 18", Silhouette Cameo & Cameo 4
Software: SCAL 5 Pro, Inkscape, Gimp
Computer:IMac running Mojave

Busgoddess10
Posts: 119
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 6:45 am
Location: Missouri

Re: US Cutter PCut

Post by Busgoddess10 »

Fixed YAY!!!

Thanks, support team!

Post Reply