Craft Edge

Sure Cuts A Lot Forum
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:19 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:58 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 2:08 pm
Posts: 4386
Location: CALIFORNIA
Geek to me, I don't do Windows you know:D

Perhaps CE help needed.
How new is your Inkscape? I have 0.47 are you still on 45?

Sorry I am no help!

_________________
Susan E
http://creationsbypapasue.blogspot.com
LEARN, GROW, CREATE, SHARE


Mac 10.12.6 Sierra, eCAL 1.506, ECAL2.023, SCAL4Pro, Export Plug-in, Inkscape 48, iPad/scal3
eClips2.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 2:22 pm 

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 3908
Location: Michigan, SCAL1; SCAL2; eCAL; Windows7 64 bit; eCAL Mavericks
I'm using Ink 0.47. I'll check with my in-house IT later tonight and if he can't help I'll contact CE.

_________________
My blog


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 6:10 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 4:20 am
Posts: 626
Location: Amish Country, PA... using SCAL3, Vista, ink 0.46 with my Cameo. Trying to learn alll that I can.
Heather, I didn't copy down my error message, but that looks really familiar to the one I got, then I updated SCAL3 to the latest version.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:59 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 3908
Location: Michigan, SCAL1; SCAL2; eCAL; Windows7 64 bit; eCAL Mavericks
DogCarbon wrote:
Heather, I didn't copy down my error message, but that looks really familiar to the one I got, then I updated SCAL3 to the latest version.

Thanks, I updated my eCAL this morning, but it's still not working. I'm wondering if I need to update to Inkscape 0.48. What version of Ink are you using?

_________________
My blog


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:56 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 4:20 am
Posts: 626
Location: Amish Country, PA... using SCAL3, Vista, ink 0.46 with my Cameo. Trying to learn alll that I can.
0.46


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 5:00 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 6:17 pm
Posts: 171
If you are like me and couldn't find the 'extensions' menu, look under 'effects' instead. My version of inkscape .46 doesn't call it 'extensions' for some reason.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 5:24 pm 

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 3908
Location: Michigan, SCAL1; SCAL2; eCAL; Windows7 64 bit; eCAL Mavericks
Nope, I found it. It just didn't work. I tried the AI one and it didn't work either. Makes me wonder if my Windows7 has something missing or corrupted.

_________________
My blog


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:04 am 

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 10:34 am
Posts: 1
I am also having problems sending to SCAL 3 and SCAL 3 pro. I have all three programs, Windows 7 64 bit. I do most of my design work in Illustrator, tracing in Inkscape and Corel Draw. I need this to work. Keeping my fingers crossed. I sent a tech support message this morning to see if this can be resolved. I do have all the newest versions of the software programs and in all the 32 bit versions the export option does show up. If I get a reply/sollution, I will post here. I must say, I am very impressed with the SCAL 3 Pro version and it is much more cost effective than some of the other commercial software. The print & cut feature works great.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2015 3:34 am 

Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 3:30 am
Posts: 1
I have windows 8, Scalp 3 Pro and Corel Draw x7. There isn't a plugin listed to work for this combination. Is there anything available for this? I'm having issues trying to save as an SVG in corel and cut...

Tammy


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group