problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

For your help and questions
robcutz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:17 pm

problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

Post by robcutz »

i have a summacut d60 that works fine on scal 4 pro but with same settings on new scal 5 pro install, It is not detected. running win 10...any help appreciated

SandyMcC
Posts: 963
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am

Re: problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

Post by SandyMcC »

When you upgrade to SCAL5, you do not lose SCAL4 Pro. It should still be there and you can launch it. So, please verify that it's still communicating in SCAL4 and then verify that SCAL5 is still not working. Then take screenshots of the Cut Settings screens in case they need to be submitted to Craft Edge. Also, in both versions, please go to Cutter>Cutter Settings and verify that the Baud Rate is set the same in both versions.
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/

robcutz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:17 pm

Re: problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

Post by robcutz »

I am using scal 4 pro with same cutter daily....same settings, same baudrate


SCAL5PRO...
[DATA]
CUTTER: Summa, Summa DMPL
USB: 0; ;
MAT: 11.000000 x 17.000000, V

[FTDI]
Lib Version: 30214, 197140
Devices Found: 0

[COM]
Port 2: COM2
Device id: 2: ACPI\PNP0501\1
Device 2: Communications Port


Working SCAL 4PRO....

[DATA]
CUTTER: Summa, Summa DMPL
USB: 0; ;
MAT: 11.000000 x 17.000000, V

[FTDI]
Lib Version: 30214, 197140
Devices Found: 0

[COM]
Port 2: COM2
Device id: 2: ACPI\PNP0501\1
Device 2: Communications Port




Have submitted both text files so now we wait....
Last edited by robcutz on Sun Feb 21, 2021 4:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

SandyMcC
Posts: 963
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am

Re: problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

Post by SandyMcC »

I assume when you say "you've submitted both text files", you're referring to having started a support ticket at the Craft Edge web site?
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/

robcutz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:17 pm

Re: problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

Post by robcutz »

yes

SandyMcC
Posts: 963
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am

Re: problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

Post by SandyMcC »

Version 5.053 was released late yesterday. Be sure to test it in case your issue is now resolved.
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/

robcutz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:17 pm

Re: problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

Post by robcutz »

Upgraded to 5.053 and still no joy.....nothing back from Tech support since I sent Files they asked for...

robcutz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:17 pm

Re: problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

Post by robcutz »

uninstalled 5.053 and installed 5.054....still nothing....and still no word from tech support...any help or ideas are appreciated...

robcutz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:17 pm

Re: problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

Post by robcutz »

well.....Still no word back from tech support....Im surprised, Most companies would at the very least, say,"We do not have an answer but are working on your problem".....but Nothing

robcutz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:17 pm

Re: problem after upgrade to scal 5 pro

Post by robcutz »

taps on mic....."is this thing working" :)

Post Reply