Craft Edge

Sure Cuts A Lot Forum
It is currently Tue Dec 10, 2019 9:17 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SECABO C30 IV plotter
PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 6:34 am 

Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 4:15 am
Posts: 40
Location: Booischot BELGIUM
HI friends, i bought me a Secabo C30-IV plotter. All things works fine with the Drawcut-software that was delivered with this plotter. I want to use the SCAL5/pro software, but Scal can not find my plotter. It is connected via USB-cable. Do I need a driver to install, or not?
What are the right settings for this cutter? Can someone help me? Thanks in advance. I use vers 5.014 from Scal
Greetings from Belgium.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2019 4:19 am 

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am
Posts: 735
Make sure the correct Baud Rate is set under Cutter>Cutter Settings.

_________________
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 02, 2019 7:44 am 

Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2019 3:30 am
Posts: 1
What's the worst thing that could happen if you don't set the correct Baud Rate from the get-go?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 02, 2019 7:52 am 

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am
Posts: 735
There is no "worst thing". If the Baud Rate is wrong, nothing happens at all. The cutter simply doesn't respond.

_________________
Sandy McCauley
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group