Here is a Pencil box I made for a forum member

Share your Sure Cuts A Lot Projects (.scut, .scut2,.scut3,.scut4)
gwcrow

Here is a Pencil box I made for a forum member

Post by gwcrow »

I am new to SCAL, have used DS for a while. This is my first project and I thought I would share. How do you share files that are over 256 kb.
Attachments
pencil3.jpg
pencil3.jpg (255.61 KiB) Viewed 3973 times
pencil 1.jpg
pencil 1.jpg (244.29 KiB) Viewed 3973 times
Sweetness4713
Location: Timmins Ontario Canada Shania Twains hometown.. SCAL 1,2,3,4 Silhouette, Inkscape.47 Vista

Re: Here is a Pencil box I made for a forum member

Post by Sweetness4713 »

If you are not the creator of the original design perhaps it's best if you send a copy of your file by email to the person requesting it.. The reason being is because the designer of this idea has it on her blog for sale... and if she sees someone giving this idea away it can create problems...
gwcrow

Post by gwcrow »

Kind of like SCAL copying CRICUT DESIGN STUDIO. They certainly didn't mind copying someone's idea and making money from it. All I did was a favor for a forum member, What I did is just a drop in the bucket compared to SCAL.
sensationallychic

Post by sensationallychic »

I usually don't offer my 2 cents, but here goes... SCAL is nothing like design studio. You have to use cartridges to use Design studio and with SCAL you can draw and use your own images and use any font. JoAnne was just offering advice. I don't think she intended to offend you. Your file is awesome! I made one of these by hand for my teachers son, but would have loved to use a cut file. Please don't take offense everyone here is usually a great help and looks out for others as I think JoAnne was doing for you. It is a general courtesy to other designers not to post remakes of their original files they are selling, somewhere else for free. As I said it was simply advice and you can take it or leave it at your disgression.
Sweetness4713