Engraving SB= Image added

Things we need you to know
KeriJo

Engraving SB= Image added

Post by KeriJo »

Hello, all. I'm new to all of this cutting, but, I must say, I'm completely obsessed with it now. I'm a graphic designer/photographer and just got my Silver Bullet a few days ago. SCAL has been running ok since downloading it, but now, all of a sudden, it's freezing and taking forever to select or move layers. Been working on this one design for hours and am getting very frustrated. it's almost 2 am and I've yet to finish one file I started on about 6 hours ago. I've tried restarting my computer (I'm on a Mac) several times, and still freezing... Any suggestions? :cry:

RESOLVED: It has been determined that the issue is just with this one file and not all files.
papasue

Re: SCAL freezing

Post by papasue »

Hi, the only thing I can think of is if your file has gotten to big for the memory of your computer.
You say you've worked on it for hours and have many layers so you might check the size.

Have you shut down totally and restarted?
Susan E
http://creationsbypapasue.blogspot.com
LEARN, GROW, CREATE, SHARE

Mac 10.12.6 Sierra, eCAL 1.506, ECAL2.023, SCAL4Pro, Export Plug-in, Inkscape 48, iPad/scal3
eClips2.
KeriJo

Post by KeriJo »