purse box

louietw

purse box

Post by louietw »

Hi, I'm kind of new to the inkscape thing, but I'm trying to make this little purse and have attempted it in inkscape. Not sure if I'm on the right track or not, can someone help me with this template? I don't care about the hearts, I just want the basic purse template so I can cut it on cricut. The dimensions are 2.5" x 1.5" x 4"
Attachments
Stylish.jpg
Stylish.jpg (74.04 KiB) Viewed 7588 times
purse template.svg
(28.41 KiB) Downloaded 899 times
purse.jpg
purse.jpg (19.02 KiB) Viewed 7592 times
ptpulley

Re: purse box

Post by ptpulley »

Hi Louie,
I think you had a great start there. I don't usually work in Inkscape-- it's too hard for me to figure out, and I really can do most anything I want right in SCAL. Because of that, I can't really offer you any help with regard to Inkscape.

Anyway, I did the box for you, using your measurements. Unfortunately, I screwed it up though. I took the measurements to be the sizes without the handles, and I can see from my photo vs your photo that your measurements must have been including the handles. I hope you can use this anyway. It was a fun challenge. I love boxes.
Attachments
Purse box.jpg
Purse box.jpg (122.6 KiB) Viewed 7568 times
Last edited by ptpulley on Sat Oct 03, 2015 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I use a BabyBug, SCAL2.
Please use my files for personal use only.
pastda3

Post by pastda3 »

Wow, you both did a great job on this purse. :) I'm attaching my attempt at shortening it to 4". It looks okay, but I just quickly scored and put it together. Hope it cuts well for you. Sorry, I didn't put in any score lines.
Attachments
purseboxat4inches.svg
(9.08 KiB) Downloaded 531 times
SCAL1, SCAL2 V2.044, SCAL3. SCAL4 XPsp3, Windows 7, Windows 10-64 bit, Ink.46, Cricut E, Silhouette Cameo
***My files are not to be sold and are for personal use only.***
ptpulley

Post by ptpulley »

Thank you for modifying!! :D I was just coming to repost too.