Craft Edge

Sure Cuts A Lot Forum
It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:38 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 9:57 pm 

Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 12:33 am
Posts: 11
Okay. I just purchased my second copy of SCAL tonight. I had to return the other one for a refund because it proved to be imcompatible with my Pazzles. Man was that a mess. Anyway.

I plan to use SCAL with my Pazzles for regular cutting (the machine just sucks for anything else) and my Cameo for Print and cut.

I'm trying to print a page for my cameo.

But the registration marks are set to print WAY outside the printing margin. We're talking off the page.

I've worked with my cameo for a while now, so I know I have the planned objects well inside the page to allow for cameo's paper waste habit. And the registration marks are WAY beyond even that.

I've tried without any success to find an up to date tutorial on the matter, or a forum comment somewhere, or anything on how to change the print and cut registration mark settings so they'll, you know, actually print on the paper.

Help?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:27 am 

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:01 am
Posts: 143
Try going to Cutter > Cutter Settings.

_________________
Sandy McCauley
Manager of Customer Relations and Education for KNK USA
Owner of http://www.iloveknk.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:36 am 

Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 12:33 am
Posts: 11
I did. I get a very simple menu with nothing in it about the registration marks.

I did notice that the registration marks automatically set themselves according to where the artwork is on the mat. But they're spaced CRAZY far away from the art so that I might as well just use my Silhouette software. BLAH!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Registration Marks
PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2015 2:19 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 1:31 pm
Posts: 1
Hello i'm new using sure cuts a lot 4 can someone help me out.who can i fix a problem with my software i try to put the registration marks but it doesn't appear on my image when i go to the preview options i click the box but it doesn't show up.thanks


Attachments:
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG [ 63.37 KiB | Viewed 4566 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 8:18 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 10:34 pm
Posts: 347
Which cutting machine do you have set in SCAL?
Based on the current mat shown in SCAL, you do not have it set to Silhouette.

_________________
- Craft Edge
http://www.craftedge.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 8:28 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 8:47 pm
Posts: 192
Location: Fort Rucker, AL
craftedge wrote:
Which cutting machine do you have set in SCAL?
Based on the current mat shown in SCAL, you do not have it set to Silhouette.


He's using the http://cuttingplotter.asc365.com/index.asp?ID=PD004000 The cutting settings say NA for registration marks. I'm assuming that means the cutter doesn't have the capability?..?

_________________
http://classroom.scrappydew.com/courses/sure-cuts-a-lot-4-beginner-training - SCAL Classroom over 40+ Videos geared towards beginners.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:01 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 3907
Location: Michigan, SCAL1; SCAL2; eCAL; Windows7 64 bit; eCAL Mavericks
Can the Cameo registration marks be adjusted in SCAL4? I can't even fit two digis and the registration marks on a half sheet with SCAL3 (compared to the 3 of comparable size in eCAL). I played with Design Studio yesterday and I do not like it! I was able to print 2 in DS, but only one digi per half page in SCAL isn't acceptable. I will upgrade to SCAL4 if the registration marks become adjustable like eCAL/DS.

_________________
My blog


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 7:22 pm 

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 3907
Location: Michigan, SCAL1; SCAL2; eCAL; Windows7 64 bit; eCAL Mavericks
So I downloaded SCAL4, and I don't see anywhere to adjust the registration marks, and they take considerably more room than the current Design Studio uses. We need to either be able to adjust them, or they need to be made closer like DS. I like that they adjust automatically with the cut lines, but the excessive space is a deal breaker for me since I do more print and cut than anything else at this point and one digi per half page is not acceptable when I can get two of the same size on a half page in DS (and 3 in eCAL).

_________________
My blog


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group