ISO zebra print font

Share your favorite fonts to use in Sure Cuts A Lot
auntdooz

ISO zebra print font

Post by auntdooz »

I am in need of a zebra print "type" font (hopefully one that will cut on scal) every one I have found doesn't have a outer edge. I have only found ones with single stripes. I know I am asking for a lot. I need to create a welcome sign for my classroom door. It doesn't have to be zebra just something wild looking. I am going to shadow it with hot pink, neon green, neon orange, and turq. TIA
talanhart

Re: ISO zebra print font

Post by talanhart »

Follow this link to filling letters with a pattern. Here is a zebra pattern for you to use.

http://forums.surecutsalot.com/viewtopi ... =45&t=6324

If you don't have Ink, let me know what words you want and I can make something for you.
Todd
auntdooz

Post by auntdooz »

I have ink, however I am a newbie. I have tried to follow the instructions and I thought I finally figured it out. BUT every time I try to import into scal it freezes and shuts down. I am using a font called dj chunky. I have cut with it before without a problem. I did get one cut and it was a "W" at 12x12 something didn't quite look right (son said it looked like a zebra's butt) LOL Todd, if you get a chance, I need the word "W E L C O M E" it is for my classroom door. 1st grade so any kind of chunky funky font would be great. (at this age the funkier the better) TIA
HeatherM
Location: Michigan, SCAL1; SCAL2; eCAL; Windows7 64 bit; eCAL Mavericks

Post by HeatherM »

If you want to post a file, someone will take a look and see if they can figure out what the problem is. :)
auntdooz

Post by auntdooz »

I will try and upload the file. I still live in tha dark ages here (dial-up). It took 5 hours 45 minutes to download a handbook one day only to discover it would not work. I would really love to be able to do this any help in appreciated. I am a newbie so I need SIMPLE directions. LOL
Attachments
Wzebra.svg